Iqf pasta

In dem OctoFrost™ IQF-Tunnel erzielen Sie optimale Ergebnisse bei dem Gefrieren von empfindlichen und sensiblen Produkten wie IQF-Pasta. Der Vorteil des OctoFrost™ IQF-Flieβbettfrosters ist, dass dieser mit bis zu fünf (5) Gefrierzonen ausgelegt ist, die eine zirkulierende, sprudelnde und feste Fluidisierung steuern. Dies ermöglicht ein schnelles Gefrieren der Oberfläche der Produkte, um Austrocknung und Klumpenbildung zu vermeiden.

Die Aerodynamik und die Bewegung der Bettplatten sorgen dafür, dass weder Bandabdrücke auf der Produktoberfläche, noch Beschädigungen an den Produktecken entstehen.

Durch die niedrige Austrocknungsrate und nicht vorhandene Klumpenbildung behält IQF-Pasta ihr natürliches Aussehen in Volumen und Form und füllt somit die Verpackungen besser.

Produkteigenschaften von IQF-Pasta

Die IQF-Teigwarenindustrie wird durch das zukünftige Wachstum von glutenfreien Sorten, neuen und innovativen Produkten und allgemein gesünderen Lösungen für die traditionellen Teigwarenprodukte geprägt. Das Wachstum  in der Sparte Fertiggerichte steigert den IQF-Teigwarenverbrauch, wobei die IQF-Pre-Cooked-Pasta immer mehr Aufmerksamkeit gewinnt.

Eine typische Vorbehandlung für IQF-Pasta und IQF-Ravioli ist eine leichte Blanchierung, gefolgt von einer Pasteurisierung.

Mögliche Herausforderungen bei dem Gefrieren

Pasta-Produkte können während des Gefrierprozesses aufgrund ihrer zerbrechlichen Textur und ihrer stärkereichen Oberfläche herausfordernd sein. Klebrige Pasta riskiert eine Klumpenbildung bei dem Gefrieren. Besonders die Ecken von gefüllter Pasta können während des Gefrierprozesses sehr zerbrechlich und spröde werden.

Der OctoFrost™ Flieβbettfroster vermeidet die Klumpenbildung mit Hilfe der Vibrationsbettplatte und einer gleichmäßigen Fluidisierung. Die Frequenzumrichter-gesteuerten Motoren ermöglichen sich an eine optimale Luftgeschwindigkeit anzupassen, welches in Kombination mit einer korrekten Bettbewegung und Bett-Tiefe hervorragende Gefrierergebnisse erzielt.
 

Der vorteil

Die gefrorenen Produkte bewahren ihre natürliche Form, ihren Geruch, ihre Farbe und ihr Volumen für ein natürliches Erscheinungsbild.

Das Premium-Produkt-Aussehen und die niedrige Austrocknungsrate tragen zu einer höheren Ausbeute bei.

Hygienisches Monoblock-Design, herausnehmbare Bettplatten und einfacher Zugang während der Reinigung setzen Lebensmittelsicherheit in den Fokus.

Die einzigartige Aerodynamik und die OctoFrost™ Technologie garantieren Energieeffizienz.

IQF Pasta

Freezing delicate and sensitive products like IQF pasta is optimal in the OctoFrost™ IQF tunnel. The benefits of our individual quick freezer are that it is designed with up to five (5) freezing zones that control the circulating, bubbling and fixed bed fluidization. This enables quick freezing of the surface of the products to avoid dehydration and lump formation.

The aerodynamics and movement of the bedplates ensure that there will be no belt marks on the product surface, nor damage on the product corners.

With low dehydration and no lumps, IQF pasta will keep its natural appearance in volume and shape, and will fill the bags better.

 

Product characteristics of IQF pasta

Future growth in the IQF pasta industry will be fuelled by gluten-free varieties, new and innovative products and in general healthier solutions to the traditional pasta products. The growth of the ready meals sector is driving the increase in IQF pasta consumption, with IQF pre-cooked pasta gaining more and more attention.

A typical pre-treatment for IQF short pasta and IQF ravioli is light blanching followed by pasteurization.

 

Possible challenges when freezing

Pasta products can be challenging during the freezing process due to their fragile texture and starch-rich surface which makes the pasta sticky and at risk of forming lumps during freezing. The corners of filled pasta, in particular, can get very fragile and brittle during the freezing process.

OctoFrost™ freezer is successfully avoiding lump formation with the help of the vibrating bed plate and an even fluidization. The frequency inverter controlled motors are making it possible to adjust to optimal airspeed which in combination with a correct bed motion and bed depth achieves excellent freezing results.

Another important advantage of the OctoFrost™ is the function of reducing the freezing intensity to finish-freeze the product, which can be used as a "buffering time" for pausing the production while avoiding the over drying of the products. In addition, OctoFrost™ freezer has the following food safety features: free-standing, no joints, easy access for cleaning, removable bedplates, and cleanable design.  

Benefits

The frozen products preserve its natural shape, smell, color and volume, for a Natural Appearance.

Premium product appearance and low dehydration contribute to High Yield.

Hygienic mono-block design, removable bed plates and total easy access during cleaning put Food Safety in focus.

The unique aerodynamics and OctoFrost™ technology insures Energy Efficiency.